• Create Account
  • TOOLS

    The Waking Land

    Callie Bates

    $34.95
    Magic. Adventure. Intrigue. Romance. Revolution. The first in an astonishing new trilogy, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and S...
    Delivery: Imported title, no preXmas delivery:ships approx 12-15 days
    Email a friend

    Available at

    Stock updated as at 8.00am
    'Jump on the wagon now, because I think Bates is an author well worth watching' Robin HobbIt's been fourteen years, since King Antoine took Elanna hostage. Fourteen years since her father's rebellion failed. Fourteen years spent being raised by the man who condemned her people to misery. A man she's come to love as a father.Now 20, Elanna is about to be taken prisoner once again... but this time by her father's mysterious righthand man.Her father wants to reignite his rebellion, this time using Elanna as figurehead. He will tell his followers she is the legendary Wildegarde reborn, a sorceress who could make the very earth tremble.But what no one knows is that magic really does flow through Elanna's veins. Now she must decide which side she's on, and whether she'll use her powers for mercy... or revenge. A bold and gorgeous fantasy featuring a brilliant heroine on the cusp of womanhood, The Waking Land is the first of a trilogy that will delight fans of The Red Queen, Six of Crows, and Court of Thorns and Roses.
    *
    *
    Wildegarde came bearing a flame in her heart and her hair crowned with the pale light of stars. Where she placed her feet, the earth trembled. Where she raised her hand, mountains moved.
    *
    *
    • Format: Hardback
    • Publication Date: 27/06/2017
    • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
    • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
    • Pages: 400
    • Dimensions (mm): 245x187x34mm
    • Weight: 660g