• Create Account
  • TOOLS

    The Boy Made of Snow

    Chloe Mayer

    $34.99
    'A haunting and thrilling read' Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat, perfect for fans of Atonement, Suite Francaise an...
    Delivery: locally stocked, ships in 2-5 days
    Email a friend

    Available at

    Stock updated as at 8.00am
    In a sleepy English village in 1944, Annabel and her son Daniel live in the shadow of war. With her husband away, Annabel begins to lose her grip on reality. When mother and son befriend Hans, a German PoW consigned to a nearby farm, their lives are suddenly filled with thrilling secrets. To Annabel, Hans is an awakening from the darkness that has engulfed her since Daniel's birth. To her son, a solitary boy caught up in the magical world of fairy tales, he is perhaps a prince in disguise. But Hans has plans of his own and will soon set them into motion with devastating consequences.'Original and unsettling - and just a little bit heartbreaking' Rachel Rhys, author of Dangerous Crossing
    • Format: Paperback
    • Publication Date: 14/11/2017
    • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
    • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
    • Pages: 336
    • Dimensions (mm): 232x154x27mm
    • Weight: 436g