Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0
  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

A Secret History of Witches

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

A Secret History of Witches

$21.95

Or 4 payments of $5.49 interest free with oxipay
A sweeping novel of family, sacrifice, love, and magic for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Witchfinder's Sister and Outlander...

In Stock with Supplier

Shipping in 12-15 days. Online Only.

Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES, OUTLANDER and Nora Roberts. 'Will sweep you away to a time of magic, ... love, and loss . . . mesmerising' Tish Thawer 'It's true, ma petite. If they know - if they discover what we are - they will try to kill us' Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her. Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden. But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history. A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES is a moving historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift. *SHORTLISTED FOR THE ENDEAVOUR AWARD* 'A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of INCUBUS 'Deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky 'Enthralling . . . Deeply moving and richly conceived' Kay Kenyon 'I loved it. A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of PRACTICAL MAGIC . . . Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve 'Epic in scope and heartbreakingly tender . . . Recommended for fans of Nora Roberts' Booklist
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Publication Date: 03/05/2018
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
  • Pages: 528
  • Dimensions (mm): 131x199x33mm
  • Weight: 360g
Read More
  • Format:Paperback
  • Publication Date: 03/05/2018
  • Author:Louisa Morgan

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

Winter Squad

Paperback | Release Date 17.03.15
$31.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

Summertime Blue

Paperback | Release Date 08.03.16
$30.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

Venus and the Sea People

Paperback | Release Date 29.02.12
$28.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

Body Holiday - Shadow Players

Paperback | Release Date 30.04.15
$26.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.