Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0
  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

That Sugar Book

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

That Sugar Book

$39.99

Or 5 payments of $7.99 interest free with humm
BASED ON THE DOCUMENTARY, THAT SUGAR FILM, THIS IS AN EXPLOSIVE EXPOSE OF THE DANGERS OF SUGAR.

In Stock

Shipping in 2-5 days.

Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
Fun, feisty and fired up, That Sugar Book is set to change the eating habits of a generation. A definite must-read! Jamie Oliver When Australian actor and filmmaker Damon Gameau met a girl he was keen... to impress he decided to get healthy by dramatically reducing his sugar intake. In no time he was slimmer, calmer, fitter and happier. He was also very curious: why did the elimination of sugar have such beneficial effects on his health and wellbeing? He decided to experiment and film the results. He would eat 40 teaspoons of sugar a day for 60 days. Crucially, he would only consume perceived 'healthy' foods like muesli bars, breakfast cereals, low-fat yoghurts, juices and smoothies. The results were staggering. Although his caloric intake was the same as his regular diet, he put on nearly 9 kilograms in 60 days. Within a couple of weeks, he had the beginnings of fatty liver disease. Doctors who monitored his health throughout warned him that he was on the road to obesity, diabetes and heart disease. His journey took him not just down a path to ill health, but to outback Australia and to the backblocks of the USA. He interviewed food manufacturers, health experts and large-scale consumers of the white stuff. He discovered that 80 per cent of products on our supermarket shelves contain sugar, and that 5.5 million Australians have fatty liver disease directly linked to their sugar consumption. That Sugar Book follows Damon on his journey and blows the lid on how the food industries make and sell our food, and how they are complicit in, and indeed determined to, maintain the status quo on the world's alarming and health-destroying sugar consumption. In also contains sensible advice on kicking the habit, foods to avoid, how to shop, how to read labels and how to cook sugar-free food, with the help of over thirty delicious, nurturing and easily prepared recipes. Released in conjunction with That Sugar Film, the book contains all the information from the film plus the wonderful bits they were forced to leave out. This book will have you sprinting away from sugar faster than Usain Bolt in a 100m race. Courier Mail Fans of Sarah Wilson and David Gillespie will love That Sugar Book.
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Publication Date: 10/02/2015
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
  • Country of Origin: Australia
  • Pages: 240
  • Dimensions (mm): 255x181x25mm
  • Weight: 854g
Read More
  • Format:Paperback
  • Publication Date: 10/02/2015
  • Author:Damon Gameau

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

The Sugar and Carb Counter

Paperback | Release Date 28.06.13
$12.99
Ships in 2-5 days.

I Quit Sugar for Life

Paperback | Release Date 25.02.14
$39.99
Ships in 2-5 days.
Ships in 2-5 days.
Ships in 2-5 days.