Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0
  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

The Boy Made of Snow

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

The Boy Made of Snow

Save $6.19 $24.76
Offer ends 18 August 2019 was $30.95
Or 4 payments of $6.19 interest free with oxipay
20% off Books Learn More +
Excludes pre-orders. Not available in conjunction with any other offer. Offer ends 18th August 2019.
'A haunting and thrilling read' Kate Hamer, author of THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT, perfect for fans of ATONEMENT, SUITE FRANCAISE an...

In Stock with Supplier

Shipping in 12-15 days. Online Only

Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
'THE BOY MADE OF SNOW had me compulsively turning the pages to find out the fate of Daniel and his mother. A haunting and thrilling read. I absolutely loved it' Kate Hamer, author of THE GIRL IN THE R... ED COAT 'An evocative and stunning debut' Jane Harris, author of GILLESPIE AND I 'Original and unsettling - and just a little bit heartbreaking' Rachel Rhys, author of DANGEROUS CROSSING 'A beautiful and evocative debut' STYLIST 'Affecting' DAILY MAIL In a sleepy English village in 1944, Annabel and her son Daniel live in the shadow of war. With her husband away, an increasingly isolated Annabel begins to lose her grip on reality. When mother and son befriend Hans, a German PoW consigned to a nearby farm, their lives are suddenly filled with thrilling secrets. To Annabel, Hans is an awakening from the darkness that has engulfed her since Daniel's birth. To her son, a solitary boy caught up in the magical world of fairy tales, he is perhaps a prince in disguise. But Hans has plans of his own and will soon set them into motion with devastating consequences.
  • Format: Hardback
  • Publication Date: 31/10/2017
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
  • Pages: 336
  • Dimensions (mm): 239x162x30mm
  • Weight: 568g
Read More
  • Format:Hardback
  • Publication Date: 31/10/2017
  • Author:Chloe Mayer

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

Sisters of Valor

Paperback | Release Date 01.05.09
now $27.16 was $33.95
20% off Books
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Gathering Stones Where Night Caught Us

Paperback | Release Date 15.08.10
now $25.56 was $31.95
20% off Books
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Were You There? Vietnam Notes

Paperback | Release Date 21.12.03
now $19.96 was $24.95
20% off Books
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Illumination Rounds

Paperback | Release Date 15.11.05
now $19.96 was $24.95
20% off Books
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Fatal Light: 20th Anniversary Edition

Paperback | Release Date 01.04.09
now $21.56 was $26.95
20% off Books
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only