Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0
  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

The Dying Game

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

The Dying Game

$19.95

Or 4 payments of $4.99 interest free with oxipay
On the remote island of Isola, seven people have been selected to compete in a 48-hour test for a top-secret intelligence positio...

In Stock with Supplier

Shipping in 12-15 days. Online Only.

Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
A masterly locked-room mystery set in a near-future Orwellian state - for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games 'With a terrifying dystopian core and a fo... reboding that lurks on every page, this is terrifying stuff.' Heat 'An Orwellian debut novel that never lets up . . . A heady mix of And Then There Were None and The Hunger Games.' Booklist 'Resembling Agatha Christie at her zaniest, this fascinating, ever- changing scenario is deftly and grippingly handled' Sunday Times 'Oh, it's really quite simple. I want you to play dead.' On the remote island of Isola, seven people have been selected to compete in a 48-hour test for a top-secret intelligence position. One of them is Anna Francis, a workaholic with a nine-year-old daughter she rarely sees, and a secret that haunts her. Her assignment is to stage her own death and then observe, from her hiding place inside the walls of the house, how the other candidates react to the news that a murderer is among them. Who will take control? Who will crack under pressure? But as soon as Anna steps on to the island she realises something isn't quite right. And then a storm rolls in, the power goes out, and the real game begins...
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Publication Date: 02/11/2017
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
  • Pages: 288
  • Dimensions (mm): 198x129x18mm
  • Weight: 232g
Read More
  • Format:Paperback
  • Publication Date: 02/11/2017
  • Author:Asa Avdic

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

Merchants of Flesh

Paperback | Release Date 15.06.10
$30.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

North to Disaster

Paperback | Release Date 01.01.08
$28.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

Masterpiece

Paperback | Release Date 01.06.14
$30.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

Amos: To Ride A Dead Horse

Paperback | Release Date 01.09.00
$26.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.

The Sixth Window: 2017

Paperback | Release Date 27.04.17
$28.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only.