Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0
  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

The Escape

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

The Escape

$19.95

Or 4 payments of $4.99 interest free with oxipay
A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court 'Yet another gripping, moving and impeccably researched ...

In Stock with Supplier

Shipping in 12-15 days.

Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court 'Yet another gripping, moving and impeccably researched read' Jill Mansell, author of This Could Change Everything One winter morni... ng in Germany in early 1945, Detta passes a group of exhausted British prisoners of war who are being force-marched westwards. One man catches her eye and she cannot forget him. The following day she receives an urgent message to contact the local priest: he needs her help. Miranda is a photography student in Berlin in 1989 as the Wall falls. Trapped in an abusive relationship, her one hope for escape is an old postcard of the village her grandmother, Detta, was born in. As Miranda flees through the rubble of the Berlin wall and into the East, she begins to suspect she's being followed by the Stasi. Two very different timelines; two women who share a history and a dark secret. Can they save each other now the time has come to reveal it? Acclaim for Clare Harvey's novels: 'Had me enthralled' Kate Furnivall `Will delight all those who love a good wartime story' Dilly Court 'A gripping story' Julie Cohen 'An exceptional talent' Kate Rhodes 'A triumph' Jill Mansell 'Heartwarming, enjoyable and full of surprises' Elizabeth Chadwick `A real page-turner' Ellie Dean
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Publication Date: 24/01/2019
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
  • Pages: 400
  • Dimensions (mm): 198x130x24mm
Read More
  • Format:Paperback
  • Publication Date: 24/01/2019
  • Author:Clare Harvey

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

Illumination Rounds

Paperback | Release Date 15.11.05
$24.95
Ships in 10-12 days.

Were You There? Vietnam Notes

Paperback | Release Date 21.12.03
$24.95
Ships in 10-12 days.

Sisters of Valor

Paperback | Release Date 01.05.09
$33.95
Ships in 10-12 days.

Fatal Light: 20th Anniversary Edition

Paperback | Release Date 01.04.09
$26.95
Ships in 10-12 days.

The First Shall Be Last

Paperback | Release Date 15.09.08
$30.95
Ships in 10-12 days.