Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0

Due to Covid 19 Alert level 4, the website and all stores are now closed. Stay Home, Stay Safe.

  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

The Gravity of Us

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

The Gravity of Us

$30.95

When his volatile father is picked to become an astronaut for NASA's mission to Mars, seventeen-year-old Cal, an aspiring journal...
Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
I'm so starry-eyed for this wise, romantic gem of a book. - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Al... bertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents' involvement in a NASA mission to Mars. Cal wants to be a journalist, and he's already well underway with almost half a million followers on his FlashFame app and an upcoming internship at Buzzfeed. But his plans are derailed when his pilot father is selected for a highly-publicized NASA mission to Mars. Within days, Cal and his parents leave Brooklyn for hot and humid Houston. With the entire nation desperate for any new information about the astronauts, Cal finds himself thrust in the middle of a media circus. Suddenly his life is more like a reality TV show, with his constantly bickering parents struggling with their roles as the perfect American family. And then Cal meets Leon, whose mother is another astronaut on the mission, and he finds himself falling head over heels--and fast. They become an oasis for each other amid the craziness of this whole experience. As their relationship grows, so does the frenzy surrounding the Mars mission, and when secrets are revealed about ulterior motives of the program, Cal must find a way to get to the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him.
  • Format: Hardback
  • Publication Date: 04/02/2020
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
  • Pages: 320
  • Dimensions (mm): 211x145x36mm
  • Weight: 440g
Read More
  • Format:Hardback
  • Publication Date: 04/02/2020
  • Author:Phil Stamper

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

Who is the Best SnuggleUpper?

Paperback | Release Date 25.07.18
$19.95

Hugs and Kisses

Paperback | Release Date 04.07.18
$19.95

Clara's Christmas Miracle

Paperback | Release Date 15.09.14
$19.95

Lady Baxter's Special Christmas Tree

Paperback | Release Date 30.09.15
$19.95

Freddy's Favorite Friend

Paperback | Release Date 15.12.17
$18.95