Your Cart

Your cart is empty

Freight NZD $0.00
Total NZD $0.00
0
  • Contact
Search
0 $0.00

Thirteen Reasons Why

View Large Image
View Large Image
GOOGLE PREVIEW

Thirteen Reasons Why

$19.95

Or 4 payments of $4.99 interest free with oxipay
Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Ha...

In Stock with Supplier

Shipping in 12-15 days. Online Only

Description
  • Description
  • Delivery & Returns
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal New York Times Number One bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect fo... r fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars. You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life . . . Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there. You can hear Hannah's tapes at hannahsreasons.blogspot.com. %%%Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher is a phenomenal New York Times Number One bestseller. It tackles the aftermath of teen suicide from the critically acclaimed young adult author Jay Asher - perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars. You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play. Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why. All through the night, Clay keeps listening - and what he discovers changes his life . . . Forever. Bestselling US author Jay Asher had the idea for his debut young adult novel Thirteen Reasons Why at a museum. Whilst taking an audio tour, he was struck by the eeriness of the voice in his ear - a woman who described everything he was looking at but wasn't there. You can hear Hannah's tapes at hannahsreasons.blogspot.com. %%%Read this sensational mystery bestseller before you watch the 13-part Netflix series, executive produced by Selena Gomez. You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play. Clay Jensen comes home from school to find outside his front door a mysterious box with his name on it. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them. If he listens, Clay will find out how he got onto the list - what he hears will change his life forever. Perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places.
  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Publication Date: 06/08/2009
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Country of Origin: United Kingdom
  • Pages: 320
  • Dimensions (mm): 198x129x18mm
  • Weight: 213g
Read More
  • Format:Paperback
  • Publication Date: 06/08/2009
  • Author:Jay Asher

When will my order arrive?

Not all products on the Whitcoulls website are stocked in our stores - many books are sourced directly from our suppliers to fill your order. The shipping time frames are shown for each product just above the Add to Cart button on the page. This shipping timeframe is also shown for each product on your order confirmation email and web order history.

Ships in 1-3 days

If in stock, these products will be dispatched in 1-3 working days from your order being placed, unless an item ordered is unexpectedly out of stock. Orders received before midday are usually shipped the same day, weekdays only, (excludes public holidays). These products can also be found in many of our stores. Use the Check In Store tool on the Product Detail page to see if a store near you has stock. It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day at the store.

Ships in 4-6; 5-7; 10-12; 12-15 : Days
These products are in our supplier warehouses and have a longer lead time to dispatching. These products are not stocked in our stores and are only available to order on the website.

Currently In Store Only Sorry these products can’t be ordered online for the time being, but you can check to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

In Store Only These products are not available to order online. Please use the Check in Store tool on the product details page to see if a store near you has stock.
To check instore availability : Select your Region, then click the Check InStore button.
It pays to ring the store first if you are planning a special journey to buy a particular product, as stock is only updated overnight and can be sold throughout the day.

Due DD Month
These products are due for release on the date shown. Many books have a specific release date that we must comply with, so these titles are not available to purchase unless the release date has been reached, and stock has been delivered on time.

Pre Order There’s nothing like eagerly anticipating a new release, so where we can, we offer pre orders to ensure you don’t miss out. When we can, we dispatch your pre order on the evening before the product is released. Depending on your delivery address, these orders can be delivered the very next day.

What happens if the goods are damaged when I open them up?

Should any damage be found after opening your parcel due to the damage being concealed (i.e. not obvious due to packaging) please notify Whitcoulls within 24 hours of delivery. We can discuss replacement or refund options, and will have the courier driver collect the damaged item and return it to us. Please Contact Us

Read more about Delivery Information
Read our Returns and Exchanges Policy

Recommendations

You might also like

Clara's Christmas Miracle

Paperback | Release Date 15.09.14
$18.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Lady Baxter's Special Christmas Tree

Paperback | Release Date 30.09.15
$18.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Freddy's Favorite Friend

Paperback | Release Date 15.12.17
$18.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Hugs and Kisses

Paperback | Release Date 04.07.18
$18.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only

Who Is the Best Snuggleupper?

Paperback | Release Date 25.07.18
$18.95
Ships in 10-12 days. Online Only